Skip to content

European Epilepsy Day 2012

by on February 28, 2012

The Co-Chairs of the Joint Task Force on Epilepsy, Mike Glynn and Emilio Perucca were in the European Parliament in Strasbourg on the 13th February to mark European Epilepsy Day. Mike And Emilio had various meetings with Members of the European Parliament and spoke directly with Marina Yabbakoudakis MEP, UK; Giancarlo Scotta MEP, Italy; Anna Zaborska MEP, Slovakia; Andras Gyurk MEP, Hungary; Wim van de Camp MEP, Netherlands; Oreste Rossi MEP, Italy; Pavel Poc MEP, Czech Republic; Milan Carbnoch MEP, Czech Republic; Theodoros Skylakakis MEP, Greece; Filip Kaczmarek MEP, Poland; and Nathalie Griesbeck MEP, France.

Mike and Emilio thanked the MEPs for their support of the Written Declaration on Epilepsy which was signed by an overwhelming majority of the European Parliament. The European Commission has responded to the Written Declaration and a copy of that response is available here.

A reception hosted by Gay Mitchell MEP was held in the Winston Churchill building of the European Parliament and a large crowd of MEPs were present. Jerzy Buzek, former President of the European Parliament opened the reception and spoke of the importance of moving the epilepsy agenda forward.


From → Europe

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: