Skip to content

Epilepsy and major and chronic diseases in Europe

by on November 8, 2011

The European Commission has 33 Departments, known as Directorates General (DGs).

Each DG has specific competences with varying degrees of competence.

There are 11 Commission services that deal with more administrative issues.

A list of DGs and Commission services can be found here.

Epilepsy is a neurodegenerative disorder and is classed under major and chronic diseases within DG Health and Consumers or DG Sanco, as it is commonly known.

The European Commission has a specific webpage dedicated to ‘brain and neurologoical diseases’ which can be found here.

The European Commission’s information page on epilepsy can be found here.


From → Europe

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: